Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
click map TCC Home TCC Library Home

TCC Library Mission & Policy

Overview

This section provides information on the databases and other electronic resources that are made available to the students, faculty, and staff.

Resources Offered

The Library provides both proprietary and open‐access electronic resources (e‐resources) for educational purposes in support of the college’s programs. E‐resources are accessible via the Internet both on and off-campus through the Library’s webpage. Use of proprietary, online resources is restricted to legitimate users, and all users are required to authenticate their college status before accessing them. The resources are made available in accordance with copyright law, and printing may be limited.

Contracts and Maintenance of Databases

The Website and E‐resources Team is responsible for selecting online databases for the Library with input from faculty and other librarians. These resources are approved for purchase or lease by the Dean of Libraries and Knowledge Management.

The Dean of Libraries appoints a Library Director to manage records of database contracts and subscriptions and to work with the Librarians and other staff who are assigned to monitor, manage, and maintain access to the databases.

The Library may enter into consortial agreements to pursue access to databases in order to lower costs or to provide service unavailable via any other avenue. The Library provides appropriate training to the TCC community in the use of e‐resources.

  Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010

email: Library Website Technical Help  | MyTCC |  © 2022 Tulsa Community College